View By Designer View by Designer
View By Manufacturer View by Manufacturer

New Products
Designers & Manufacturers
Totem Exhibitions
Design Scene
Totem Media
Totem Contract

Kid Loco: DJ Kicks

Studio K7 is proud to present their latest installment into their premier DJ mixed compilation series, DJ Kicks, mixed and compiled by Kid Loco. Called “the most important DJ Mix series ever” by MixMag UK; other alumni of the DJ Kicks series have included luminaries as: Smith & Mighty, Andrea Parker, Carl Craig, Kruder & Dorfmeister, and Thievery Corporation. Kid Loco: DJ Kicks features 18 tracks of pure downtempo bliss as interpreted by Kid Loco featuring tracks by Jazzanova, Underworld, Boards of Canada, Lisa Germano, and a brand new exclusive track by the spliffed out Kid Loco himself entitled, “Flyin’ on 747.”

The recent emergence of the French dance music scene has produced international superstars such as Daft Punk, Stardust, Bob Sinclair, and Cassius and it became the international focus of musical interest. Interestingly, the variety of music that has been imported from France launched more alternative dance music producers such as Air and most notably Yellow Recording’s Kid Loco into global fascination. Renowned for dreamy downtempo productions and remixes, Jean-Yves Prieur aka Kid Loco is to France what Kruder & Dorfmeister is to Austria and Thievery Corporation is to America.

In 1995, Kid Loco released his first solo 12” on Yellow Recordings entitled “Blues Project.” His dreamy downtempo arrangements of thick bass and beats caught worldwide attention, and he became the remixer of choice for bands such as St. Etienne, Stereolab, Pulp, and Talvin Singh. Those remixes plus others were compiled on 1999’s “Kid Loco present Jesus Life for Children Under 12”.



1. Dont You Know Im Loco - Kid Loco
2. Om Namah Shivaya - The Bill Wells Octect Vs Future Pilot AKA
3. Continuum - J Swinscoe Presents The Cinematic Orchestra
4. Dark Light (Underdog Mix) - Emporers New Clothes
5. Mr Flakey - The Ted Howler Rhythm Combo
6. Theme From The Conquest Of The Irrational (Remix)
7. Introspection - Jazzanova
8. Dark Soul - Common Ground
9. Blueski - Underworld
10. Grimble - Grantby
11. Jesus Christ Almighty - Deep Season (Remix)
12. Happy Cycling - Boards Of Canada
13. One - Pelding
14. Attitude Adjuster - Tom Tyler
15. Culture Consumers - Tongue
16. Lovesick (Underdog RMX) - Lisa Fermano
17. Slo Jo - Stereotyp
18. Flyin On 747 - Kid Loco

Copyright © 2008 David Shearer   
Site Search Contact Us About Totem Home Home